This is Jakarta, This is My City


I were born in this city and spent most of my time in this city, for me this is an interesting city. There’s some events or some things that you only can find in this city. After finishing my Senior High School, I left this city for about one year and live in a quite better city than Jakarta. On that city I learnt how comfortable it was If we had a better transportation system, tough in that city, the transportation is not as well as Singapore or maybe Tokyo, but I really satisfied to use public transport there.

Back to Jakarta,  I use Transjakarta mostly for my daily activity, going to campus, going some shopping centre for several years ’till I felt disappointed with this mass public transport. Days by days, Jakarta’s transportation system get worse and it’s not comfort at all. The buses got messier, the queue got longer and longer, etc. Then the other public transport such as Angkot or public bus and patas bus is not better, so crowded in the rush hour, high criminality, and other negative aspects. This situation makes me able to said transportation is a thing that I hate most from Jakarta whenever someone ask me what is the thing that I hate most from Jakarta. Ini semua karena dalam beberapa tahun terkahir, aku mengalami kesulitan saat harus pergi ke tempat tertentu yang mengharuskan aku naik kendaraan umum selain busway koridor1.  Aku ga masalah Jakarta banjir, aku pun tidak terlalu peduli dengan Jakarta yang crowded, aku cuma perlu Jakarta yang punya transportasi yang teratur dan nyaman.

Pemilihan umum yang baru saja berlalu, membuat banyak orang berharap Jakarta bisa menjadi lebih baik. Sosok Jokowi dipandang sebagai orang yang mungkin membawa perubahan bagi Jakarta. Harapan ini juga muncul dalam benakku, Jakarta yang bebas macet dengan transportasi yang teratur dan nyaman. So I don’t need to feel scare whenever I use public transport such as angkot, public bus, etc. So I can go wherever I want to with a comfort transport system. Faktor kenyamanan inilah yang juga membuat aku akhir-akhir ini stres sendiri saat mendengar ada tempat jauh yang harus kukunjungi. Sampai-sampai aku lupa gimana rasanya bertualang, aku lupa bagaimana excitednya aku dulu saat harus pergi ke Blok M ataupun tempat-tempat lain yang belum pernah kukunjungi.

Hari ini, aku bertualang dengan seorang teman mengelilingi Jakarta Timur dan Jakarta Utara. Setidaknya perjalanan hari ini membangkitkan lagi jiwa petualang ku. mencoba berbagai alternatif angkutan, mencari tempat yang bahkan aku dan temanku itu tidak pernah kenal dengan tempat tersebut. Really a nice experience and even more I seldom to do this in this city. From what I experienced today, I wish that this city will be better especially in the term of transportation.

 

26 Sept 2012

Leave a Reply

